GOP Precinct Caucus Straw Poll Results

Republicans across Minnesota gathered in local caucuses last Tuesady to vote in straw polls for Governor and U.S. Senate.

Minnesota State Senator Julianne Ortman won the straw poll for U.S. Senate with 31% of the vote. Mike McFadden came in second with 23%.

Marty Seifert won the Gubernatorial straw poll with 28% of the vote and State Senator Dave Thompson was second with 26%.

“Congratulations to our winning candidates Julianne Ortman and Marty Seifert,” said Chairman Keith Downey. “Strong leadership is the key to our success, not just in the political realm and not for ourselves, but for the people of our state.”

2014 straw poll

2014 straw poll senate

Prepared and Paid for by the Republican Party of Minnesota
Keith Downey, Chair
Not Authorized By Any Candidate or Candidate’s Committee


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s